• Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Yukon Chamber of Commerce, Suite #220, 2237 Second Avenue, Whitehorse, YT, Canada


We are the leading voice of Yukon's business community,  providing advocacy and representation on issues affecting businesses across the Yukon Territory.

Incorporated in 1985, the Yukon Chamber of Commerce is a vital, dynamic organization. As the collective voice of Yukon's Business Community, the Yukon Chamber of Commerce works to create a climate conducive to a strong private sector economy.


Peter M. Turner

(867) 393-6060 

Mal Malloch

Employer Advisor
(867) 393-6061 

Nikolay Potapenko

Office Manager
(867) 667-2000

Sandrine Jallet

Research Analyst

(867) 335-6062 

Board Members


Tammy Beese


Kells Boland

1st Vice-Chair

Kendell Tricker

2nd Vice-Chair

Philip Fitzgerald 


Scott Wylie

Secretary Director

Rich Thompson 

Past Chair
Board of Directors:  

Paul Burbidge


Hector Campbell


Ben Asquith


Kyla Barker


Luanne Baker-Johnson

Affiliate Board Members: Voting Directors
Mark Mather
Anne Leckie 
Laurie Schamber
Gerry Vigeant


Chamber of Commerce

Mike Pemberton
Six Ex-officio Members:  Non-Voting Director
Samson Hartland
Blake Rogers
Craig Hougen
Martin Lehner
Jennifer Hall
Brooke Rudolph

Mission Statement

We are the leading voice of Yukon's business community, providing advocacy and representation on issues affecting businesses across the Yukon Territory. 

Guiding Principles

Community Driven - We work with, and on behalf of, the Community Chambers of Commerce and the Yukon business community. Our perspective is both urban and rural.

Making a Difference - We are focused on territory-wide issues of critical importance to our members and contributory to the success of Yukon businesses.

Connected - We leverage a valuable network of relationships with individuals, groups and organizations to share information and work together. 

Autonomous - We are non-partisan, multi-sectoral and maintain the autonomy of our perspective